TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-28-2016, 11:01 PM   #2821
jmbach
der Neuerer
 
jmbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,432
Sounds like you are using JMFS 1.04 to do the expansion. You will have to find version 1.05 which that bug corrected. Alternatively you can use MFSTools 3.2 to copy the 2TB to the 3TB. MFSTools 3.2 will expand while it copies.

__________________
"Delay is preferable to error" - Thomas Jefferson
"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of Giants" - Sir Isaac Newton
jmbach is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks For This Post:
Old 05-29-2016, 10:23 AM   #2822
DeekayLBC
#GoNavyBaby
 
DeekayLBC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Long Beach
Posts: 2
Thank you SO much for your quick response! Any idea on where to find JMFS 1.05? I was able to locate MFSTools. Thanks again!

DeekayLBC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 02:46 PM   #2823
jmbach
der Neuerer
 
jmbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,432
You can start here.

__________________
"Delay is preferable to error" - Thomas Jefferson
"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of Giants" - Sir Isaac Newton
jmbach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2016, 12:28 PM   #2824
ciscokid516
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 12
My Premier XL 1TB drive died on me, looking for a copy of the factory image that I can use with DVRBars to make a new drive as a replacement. Can anyone help with a link to the software? Thanks in advance, I'll get this baby running again hopefully.

ciscokid516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2016, 05:07 PM   #2825
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,879
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscokid516 View Post
My Premier XL 1TB drive died on me, looking for a copy of the factory image that I can use with DVRBars to make a new drive as a replacement. Can anyone help with a link to the software? Thanks in advance, I'll get this baby running again hopefully.
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2016, 09:19 PM   #2826
rif
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
Since the 1TB EURX drive isn't available on amazon, what drive is recommended.? A WD Red (WD10ERFX)?

I'm looking to replace my premiere xl's 1TB drive with another 1TB.

rif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2016, 09:23 PM   #2827
ThreeSoFar
FourNow...WaitFive
 
ThreeSoFar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 5,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by rif View Post
Since the 1TB EURX drive isn't available on amazon, what drive is recommended.? A WD Red (WD10ERFX)?

I'm looking to replace my premiere xl's 1TB drive with another 1TB.
Just in case you hadn't considered it, you might consider a Roamio instead. The performance difference between the two is worth the expense, IMO.

ThreeSoFar is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks For This Post:
Old 06-21-2016, 06:21 AM   #2828
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,879
Newegg just put the WD10EFRX on sale for $54.99 with promo code ESCEKGF26.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...22236342-S1A2D

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks For This Post:
Old 06-21-2016, 09:44 AM   #2829
rif
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThreeSoFar View Post
Just in case you hadn't considered it, you might consider a Roamio instead. The performance difference between the two is worth the expense, IMO.
Yes, but there's the expense of another lifetime contract. But I'll keep a watch on craigslist. I still have a series 3 HD in service...

As long as the basic method in the first post is valid, im fine with just replacing the drive too.


Last edited by rif; 06-21-2016 at 10:14 AM.
rif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 12:40 PM   #2830
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 20,302
why do a 1 TB drive when it's so easy to go bigger?

mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 06:43 PM   #2831
rif
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattack View Post
why do a 1 TB drive when it's so easy to go bigger?
Current drive never goes past 50%, can use the extra $30 elsewhere

rif is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.
Page generated in 0.17693806 seconds (52.15% PHP - 47.85% MySQL) with 19 queries