TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2015, 08:30 AM   #1081
jimfaria
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
Where can I get an 746320 image ? Thanks in advance

jimfaria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 11:49 AM   #1082
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimfaria View Post
Where can I get an 746320 image ? Thanks in advance
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 07:29 PM   #1083
mhillesheim
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
old drive died, no recovery possible.

have a new 1tb WD drive.

Image available for a premiere?

mhillesheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 08:01 PM   #1084
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 6,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhillesheim View Post
old drive died, no recovery possible.

have a new 1tb WD drive.

Image available for a premiere?
Which model?

__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 09:03 PM   #1085
mhillesheim
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
746320 but I couldn't find a cheap 320gb so got a 1tb instead.

Thanks!

mhillesheim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 06:05 AM   #1086
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhillesheim View Post
746320 but I couldn't find a cheap 320gb so got a 1tb instead.

Thanks!
PM sent.

It's a 320GB image, but you can expand it to 1TB with jmfs after restoring it to the new drive with DvrBARS.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 10:47 AM   #1087
livanss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
746320 image

Where can I get a 746320 image ? Thanks in advance

livanss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 01:20 PM   #1088
mls
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
DvrBars is not starting in Windows 10, any ideas what is going on? I tried compatibility mode set for Windows 7 with no success.

mls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 02:16 PM   #1089
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by livanss View Post
Where can I get a 746320 image ? Thanks in advance
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 02:22 PM   #1090
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by mls View Post
DvrBars is not starting in Windows 10, any ideas what is going on? I tried compatibility mode set for Windows 7 with no success.
Works fine on my Windows 10. Any error messages?

One thing that can kill it without even an error message is a particular SD card reader that's usually found in Lenovo D or S series ThinkStations. Disable the card reader in BIOS and it should fire right up.

P.S. No compatibility mode needed.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 11:34 AM   #1091
livanss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggieseke View Post
PM sent.
The Tivo keeps rebooting about every 10 seconds with this image and a new WD30EURX. I tried both Quick and Full restore. DVRBars is able to do a backup of this image after the restore. If I copy my old drive using a dual docking station, TIVO is stuck in GSOD.

livanss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 01:01 PM   #1092
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by livanss View Post
The Tivo keeps rebooting about every 10 seconds with this image and a new WD30EURX. I tried both Quick and Full restore. DVRBars is able to do a backup of this image after the restore. If I copy my old drive using a dual docking station, TIVO is stuck in GSOD.
That image won't run on a 3TB drive - it's too old. You need to restore it to a 2TB or less drive and let it update to the latest OS in the TiVo before attempting to break the 2TB barrier.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 07:34 PM   #1093
drewby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
looking for the TCD746320 clean image as well

thanks for any help

drewby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 06:17 AM   #1094
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewby View Post
looking for the TCD746320 clean image as well

thanks for any help
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 07:05 PM   #1095
kalahari
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: North Attleboro, MA
Posts: 16
I would greatly appreciate help finding a TCD746320 image, as well. If I understand correctly, I can restore to a 2TB drive using DvrBARS, and then I can expand to the full 2TB using jmfs.

Thank you for any help.

kalahari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 06:14 AM   #1096
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalahari View Post
I would greatly appreciate help finding a TCD746320 image, as well. If I understand correctly, I can restore to a 2TB drive using DvrBARS, and then I can expand to the full 2TB using jmfs.

Thank you for any help.
You need to enable Private Messages so I can send you the link.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 08:19 AM   #1097
kalahari
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: North Attleboro, MA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggieseke View Post
You need to enable Private Messages so I can send you the link.
Enabled. Sorry about that...and thank you!

kalahari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 11:29 AM   #1098
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalahari View Post
Enabled. Sorry about that...and thank you!
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 11:38 AM   #1099
drewby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggieseke View Post
PM sent.

Thank you SO MUCH. The HD in my TiVo crapped out. I was almost able to use DVRBARS to backup the failing drive but it had been extended with an external HD and just would not restore right. With the clean image I was able to restore, expand, and then set up and marry to my box. Up and running again.

I can't do it today but I'll be sure to donate when I get paid next!!!

drewby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2015, 02:04 PM   #1100
gwar11d2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16
Well, I'm in a pickle. Had an expanded 1TB drive that just went bad in my Premiere TCD746320. Tried a few things, including restoring the old 320 to a 3TB drive. After reading this thread, it looks like because that drive image is probably old, it's not going to work unless it is 2TB or less.

So, two options I was thinking:

1. clone the drive to the 3TB and don't expand it, let the DVR update itself, and then go back in and expand it after it has the latest OS. (Problem is, I'm not sure how old this 320G drive is...or if it is going to work).

or

2. Can someone hook me up with a factory image? Would it lay down on a 3TB drive as i stated above? Just don't do an expand until I'm all updated? Or do you think a 3TB drive just isn't going to do it.

Thank you for your help!!!!

gwar11d2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2015, 02:09 PM   #1101
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 6,514
If the 320 works, put it back in the TiVo, let it update, then use it as your source for the 3TB drive.

__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks For This Post:
Old 08-17-2015, 03:47 PM   #1102
gwar11d2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
If the 320 works, put it back in the TiVo, let it update, then use it as your source for the 3TB drive.
In progress right now...i just had a 'duh' moment.

I really need to make a dd copy of this one while i have it in my linux box... 320GB is big, but it's gonna save me down the line.

gwar11d2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 06:49 AM   #1103
gwar11d2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwar11d2 View Post
In progress right now...i just had a 'duh' moment.

I really need to make a dd copy of this one while i have it in my linux box... 320GB is big, but it's gonna save me down the line.
Well, unfortunately, my 320 drive showed it's age during the restore to another drive.

If anyone would be so kind to have a new image, I would very much appreciate it. Premiere tcd746320...

gwar11d2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 02:36 PM   #1104
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwar11d2 View Post
Well, unfortunately, my 320 drive showed it's age during the restore to another drive.

If anyone would be so kind to have a new image, I would very much appreciate it. Premiere tcd746320...
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 04:07 PM   #1105
Jay2tak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
I'm looking for clean image for 758250. Thanks in advance.

Jay2tak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 06:04 PM   #1106
krausswilliam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 4
2 questions:

1. I need an image for TCD748000
2. How do I make a contribution to the developer(s) of DvrBars?

Thanks,


Last edited by krausswilliam; 08-22-2015 at 06:58 PM.
krausswilliam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 06:39 PM   #1107
hockeyamd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Looking for an image for premier 2 turner with ota with 320gb drive

thanks a million

hockeyamd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 07:45 AM   #1108
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay2tak View Post
I'm looking for clean image for 758250. Thanks in advance.
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks For This Post:
Old 08-23-2015, 07:48 AM   #1109
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by krausswilliam View Post
2 questions:

1. I need an image for TCD748000
2. How do I make a contribution to the developer(s) of DvrBars?

Thanks,
PM sent.

Thanks for the donation. For others with the same question you can find the donate option in the System Information screen in DvrBARS, or use the button in the first post of the mfsr thread.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 07:49 AM   #1110
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeyamd View Post
Looking for an image for premier 2 turner with ota with 320gb drive

thanks a million
PM sent.

ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 AM.
Page generated in 0.15002704 seconds (87.63% PHP - 12.37% MySQL) with 19 queries